Skip to main content

Dean's Office

Administration

Dean

Benjamin M. Ogles
Dean, College of Family, Home, and Social Sciences
Professor of Psychology

990-C KMBL
801-422-2083
ben_ogles@byu.edu

Associate Deans

Mikaela Dufur
Associate Dean, Development
Professor of Sociology

​Chair-Marjorie Pay Hinckley Endowed Chair​ Committee, College Space, Computing Services, Faculty Leaves, Mary Lou Fulton Mentored Student Research Conference, Research Awards and Grants, Reviews for Institutes and Centers.

990-A KMBL
801-422-1720
mikaela_dufur@byu.edu
Samuel M. Otterstrom
Associate Dean, Curriculum & Teaching
Professor of Geography​

Academic Advisement, Academic Scheduling, AIM Access, American Heritage, Assessment, Graduate Studies, Student Complaints, University and College Curriculum Council, Writing Instruction.

990-Q KMBL
801-422-7751
samuel_otterstrom@byu.edu
Laura Padilla-Walker
Associate Dean, Faculty Evaluation
Professor of Family Life

Capital Equipment, College Rank and Status, Faculty Profiles, Stewardship Interviews, University Awards, University Faculty Development Meeting.


990-D KMBL
801-422-9053
laura_walker@byu.edu

Assistant Deans

Mike Bridenbaugh
Assistant Dean
Controller

990-H KMBL
801-422-2152
michael_bridenbaugh@byu.edu
Scott Dunaway
Assistant Dean
Director, Washington Seminar

945 KMBL
801-422-2168
scott_dunaway@byu.edu
Jordan Karpowitz
Assistant Dean
Communications & External Relations

990-F KMBL
801-422-1320
jordan_karpowitz@byu.edu
fhss_communications@byu.edu
Lita Little Giddins
Assistant Dean
Diversity, Collaboration, and Inclusion

934 KMBL
801-422-3703
lita_giddins@byu.edu
Joseph Olsen
Assistant Dean
Director of Information Technology and the FHSS Research Support Center

922 KMBL
801-422-6296
joseph_olsen@byu.edu

Dean's Office Staff

Carina Alleman
Administrative Assistant to the Dean

990-B KMBL
801-422-2084
carina.alleman@byu.edu
Sara Kaylor
Events​ Coordinator & Administrative Support

990-F KMBL
801-422-1355
sara​_donakey@byu.edu
Stephanie Probst
Assistant Controller

990 KMBL
801-422-8192
stephanie_probst@byu.edu

Student Staff

Front Desk Assistants
990 KMBL
801-422-2083
fhss@byu.edu
Financial Assistants
990-J KMBL
801-422-8555
fhss-finance@byu.edu
Writers
990 KMBL
801-422-3819
fhsswriters@byu.edu