​​​​​​​​​​​

​Administration

Benjamin M. Ogles
Dean, College of Family, Home, and Social Sciences
Professor of Psychology

990-C KMBL
(801) 422-2083
ben_ogles@byu.edu
​​ ​
 
David A. Nelson ​
Associate Dean, Development 
Professor of Family Life
​Faculty l​eaves, Research Awards and Grants, Chair-Marjorie Pay Hinckley Endowed Chair​ Committee, Mary Lou Fulton Student Mentored Research Conference, College Space, Reviews for Institutes and Centers.
​​​
 990-A KMBL
 (801) 422-3016
david_nelson@byu.edu
Laura Padilla-Walker
Associate Dean, Faculty Evaluation
Professor of Family Life
College Rank and Status, Faculty profile, University Awards, University Faculty Development meeting, Stewardship Interviews, Computing Services, Capital Equipment.

990-D KMBL
(801) 422-9053
laura_walker@byu.edu

Otterstrom, Sam 2015.jpg

 

Samuel M. Otterstrom
Associate Dean, Curriculum & Teaching
Professor of Geography​
Academic advisement, academic scheduling, AIM Access, American Heritage, assessment, graduate studies, student complaints, writing instruction, University and College Curriculum Council.

990-Q KMBL
(801) 422-7751
samuel_otterstrom@byu.edu
Joseph Olsen
Assistant Dean
Director of Information Technology and the FHSS Research Support Center

922 KMBL
(801) 422-6296
joseph_olsen@byu.edu
Scott Dunaway
Assistant Dean
Director, Washington Seminar

942 KMBL
(801) 422-3950
scott_dunaway@byu.edu

Mike Nelson
Controller

990-H KMBL
(801) 422-8192
men@byu.edu
Shumway, Robin 8-2013.jpg
Robin Shumway
Administrative Assistant

990-B KMBL
(801) 422-2084
robin_shumway@byu.edu 
Donakey_Sara.jpg
Sara Donakey
Events​ Coordinator & Administrative Support

990-F KMBL
(801) 422-1355
sara​_donakey@byu.edu
Amber Johnson

Kellems, Kristen Clarke.jpg
Amber Johnson
Outreach Coordinator

990-M KMBL
(801) 422-1320
amber_johnson@byu.edu





Kristen Clarke Kellems
Research Development Specialist

934 KMBL
(801) 422- 8967
kckellems@byu.edu





​Student Receptionists
990 KMBL
Tel - (801) 422-2083
Fax - (801) 422-0227
fhss@byu.edu
Student Financial Assistants
990-J KMBL
Tel - (801) 422-8555
Fax - (801) 422-0227
fhss-finance@byu.edu
Student Writers
990 KMBL
Tel - (801) 422-3819
fhsswriters@byu.edu
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​